Grades 9-12

The Charter Senior School proposes to offer a curriculum for students that helps to build knowledge and wisdom to make thoughtful choices while they step out into the wider world. In addition to achieving specific curricular goals, every student graduating from Charter is expected to develop into an active, thoughtful and compassionate participant in a global society. The school provides multiple options for students. The students may choose from globally accepted
Diploma Programme (DP) of International Baccalaureate (IB) Geneva
IGCSE curriculum of Cambridge University
nationally acclaimed CBSE


CBSE is considered as a premier board in India as it incorporates modern learning techniques in its syllabus. CBSE, under its 10+2 system of education, conducts two major examinations every year at the end of Grade 10 (All India Secondary School Examination – AISSE) and 12 (All India Senior School Certificate Examination – AISSCE) which is a school leaving examination recognized internationally for direct admission to university undergraduate program.
CBSE conducts various national level entrance exams which include- All India Engineering Entrance Examination (AIEEE)
Pre-medical and Pre-dental tests AIPMT (PMT/PDT)
The CBSE program at The Charter Senior School for Grades 9-12 prepares students to seek admission in professional courses and universities worldwide. The assessment and curriculum strictly follow the CBSE pattern. In addition to regular academic courses, students are prepared for competitive examinations as well.

IGCSE (Grades 9 and 10)

IGCSE, is a comprehensive two-year programme, spread over Class 9 and 10, and leads to the final examinations offered every year in May and November. The curriculum is balanced, flexible and lends an international perspective to studies.
A student who has done his/ her early schooling from any other board can join the IGCSE programme at the Class 9 level.
A student who has passed IGCSE is eligible for any +2 level qualification conducted by AISSCE / ISC or any international pre-university programme, like the IB Diploma / and A / AS Level.

IGCSE assessment is conducted by two UK assessment bodies: Edexcel (also known as London Examinations) and Cambridge International Examinations (CIE)
The assessment has an eight-point grading scale, from A+ to G, with A+ being the highest. These grades are determined by a combination of work done in school and a series of final examinations.
Most subjects offer a choice between core curriculum and extended curriculum. The core curriculum is an overview of the subject and is suitable for students who are expected to achieve grades C to G. The extended curriculum is, sort of, a specialization in that subject. It is challenging and designed for students who are expected to achieve grades A+ to C
International A Level (Grades 11 and 12)
International A Level syllabus has been created specifically for an international audience. It uses a wide range of assessment processes and techniques to supplement formal written examinations .Orals, Practicals ,Projects and Course work of differing types are all used in various subjects where they are the most effective and appropriate means of measuring attainment. Each subject that a student takes receives a separately certificated grade. International A Level is reported on a grade scale from A* grade, awarded for the highest level of achievement to E, indicating the minimum required performance.
Grade 12 is a transitional year between secondary and post-secondary education, and so the emphasis is on improving study skills and increasing independence and responsibility.

THE CHARTER SENIOR SCHOOL – International Baccalaureate Diploma – IBDP

The IB Diploma Programme (DP) is a rigorous, academically challenging and balanced programme of education designed to prepare students for success at university and in life. The DP aims to encourage students to be knowledgeable, inquiring, caring, open-minded and to develop intercultural understanding and the attitudes necessary to appreciate a range of viewpoints.
The IBDP, recognized by universities around the world; provides the opportunity to develop both disciplinary and interdisciplinary knowledge that meets the rigorous standards set by institutions of higher learning around the world.

IB diploma candidates must take a total of 6 IB courses, one from each of the groups below.
Group 1: Language
Group 2: Second Language
Group 3: Individuals and Society
Group 4: Experimental Sciences
Group 5: Mathematics and Computer Science
Group 6: The Arts

Of these courses, at least 3, but no more than 4, are taken at Higher Level (HL) and the others are taken at Standard Level (SL). Each course is taught over the two years of study. In addition to the 6 courses, IB Diploma candidates must meet the requirements for Theory of Knowledge (TOK), the Extended Essay, and Creativity, Action, and Service (CAS).